Visa Information

For Chinese Citizens

Online Applications

On 1 March 2017, Malaysian government has set up a new online application system to accept applications for Electronic Visa (eVisa) and Electronic Travel Registration and Information (eNTRI) to facilitate tourism. eVisa applications and eNTRI applications are available to citizens of China.

The application website contains IP address detection, applicants have to apply from outside Malaysia and Singapore or they will be blocked from the application.


  • Place of application: All countries and territories in the world except Malaysia and Singapore
  • Fee: varies by nationality and applicant’s location
  • Place of departure: No restrictions
  • Port of entry and exit: Any port of entry
  • Valid for: 3 months (single entry)
  • Duration of stay: 30 days for single-entry eVisa holders, 15 or 30 days for multiple-entry eVISA holders
  • Visa review: Required (1 business day after application submitted, visa interview or extra proof materials may be requested)


Unlike eVisa, a three-month “cooling period” applies to those who has used eNTRI for entering Malaysia, and they will be barred from applying for eNTRI until at least three months have passed since their last visit with eNTRI.

Applicant’s nationality and country of residence (physical address required for application):

Nationality             Residence                Departing from                                                                              Fee
China                     Mainland China        Mainland China,or transit via Singapore, Thailand or Brunei         CN¥ 160

Ports of entry and exit:

By air:

  • Kuala Lumpur International Airport
  • Penang International Airport
  • Kota Kinabalu International Airport
  • Langkawi International Airport
  • Kuching International Airport
  • Senai International Airport
  • Malacca International Airport
  • Labuan Airport
  • Miri Airport

By land (for entry only):

  • Bangunan Sultan Iskandar
  • Sultan Abu Bakar Complex
  • Padang Besar Checkpoint
  • Bukit Kayu Hitam Checkpoint
  • Sungai Tujuh Immigration Checkpoint
  • Tedungan Immigration Checkpoint
  • Valid for: 3 months (single entry)
  • Duration of stay: 15 days
  • Visa review: Not required (eNTRI is in effect upon submission)

For Non-Chinese Citizens

Please refer to .